Hell YEAH! A great long run today.

Sundays are going to be my long run days and I had a few things to do today so I went first thing in the morning (well second, as I had a coffee of course). And it was awesome, I kept my pace slow so that I could run non stop (which I did!) and I very quickly got into my stride. I saw no one else until the very end and the Sun shone and I got damp shins from the dew. It was glorious.

Although I maybe getting ahead of myself, I’m trying to find some mantras to recite to myself when the distances really rack up. One that came up on the Nike Coach Run today was “Run with the Run”. I quite like that so will use for a while .

This was one of those runs where it all just worked! Looking forward to my next long one.

2 thoughts on “Hell YEAH! A great long run today.

Leave a comment